Events And Parties

“Kehi Nuhen Kahara” Bagged 27th State Film Awards

Kehi Nuhen Kahara odia movie

27th State Film Awards:

The 27th state film award was announced here on Monday. Culture and tourism minister Ashok Chandra Panda announced the award at Utkal Mandap, Bhubaneswar.

Film maker Akshay Kumar Parija was awarded the “Mohan Sundar Deb Goswami Samman”. While the Odisha State Film Award for Best Film was awarded to “Kehi Nuhen Kahara”, the Odisha State Film Award for Best Director was awarded to Amiya Kumar Patnaik for his movie “Tulasi Apa”.

Soumya Ranjan Dash and Barsha Nayak was received the 27th Odisha State Film Awards 2015 in Best Actor and Best Actress categories for their superb acting in “Antarleena” and “Tulasi Apa”, respectively, said the State’s Culture Department.

Amiya Kumar Patnaik was chosen to get the 27th State Film Awards in Best Director category for his biopic movie ‘”Tulasi Apa”, which is based on Padmashree Tulasi Munda’s life.

Pankaj Jal for his music in Tulsi Apa was declared best music director for the year while Goutam Giri for “To Saathe Bandha Mo Jeeban Dori” and Antara Chakrabarty for the same movie won best singer in both male and female categories.

Veteran cinematographer Ashok Swain received the Jayadev Award for his lifetime contribution to the Odia cinema industry.

Tapas Saragharia was chosen to get the State Film Awards in Best Story category for “Ishq Tu Hi Tu” produced by Tarang Cine Productions and Girish Mohanty as the best choreographer for the movie “Ishq Tu Hi Tu”.

Sukumar Mani and Samaresh Routray are selected to get the award in Best Editing and Best Actor in Supporting Role categories, respectively, for their contribution in “Ishq Tu Hi Tu”.

Sabyasachi Mohapatra directed “Pahadara Luha” won special jury award. As many as 21 films had been part of the selection process for various awards.

4th Tele award serial :

In 4th Tele award serial “Nabakalebara” was chosen as the best and its director Shiba Prasad Mohanty as best serial director. Choudhury Bikash Das and Priyambada Ray was received the 4th Tele awards 2015 in Best Supportive Actor and Best Supportive Actress categories inserial “Nabakalebara”.

Choudhury Bikash Das

Aswini Brahma and Upashana Bhadra was received the 27th Odisha State Film Awards 2015 in Best Actor and Best Actress categories for their powerful acting in tele serial “Manini”. Kirti Mohanty won the Best Negative Role Award in “Manini”.

Gargi Mohanty won special jury award for the short cinema “Spandan”.


Related posts

Aashiq Odia Movie Music Release Party


“Bye Bye Dubai” Press release


Golden Triangle International Film Festival (GTIFF) Press Release


Leave a Comment