Second Traffic Police Station Will Start In Odisha Capital

By ENO Beuro

September 02, 2017

Second traffic police station will start in Odisha capital. Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Twin City Police Commissioner Y.B. Khurania informed a proposal in this regard was sent to the State government for approval.

Due to heavy traffic jam, vehicle issues, rising number of vehicles in Bhubaneswar and Cuttack, the State government will set up the second traffic PS in Odisha capital.

Jatani, Khandagiri, Tamando, Nayapalli, Chandaka, Nandankanan, infocity, Chandrashekharpur areas will come under this second traffic police station.

State government will invest around Rs 1.91 crore for this new police station and will be manned by 170 staff including an inspector. Also government will provide 15 bikes and 2 jeeps for the police personnel, Mr Khurania said.

Watch Odia movie Jogi mahurat video.